Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Barkley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Barkley

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kiesha Nelson

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are the best."

Deborah Brooks

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very patient and have great Customer service and I see they care about there customers"

Leah Graff

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was very helpful as always"

Denise Mitchell

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to thank Devon @ State farm was so very professional and courteous. His knowledge of information is outstanding. He got me a quote was cheaper than what I was paying before. I would definitely recommend him to others."

Eddie Pascoe

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is an A-1 expert pro. He helped out in a huge way when an emergency presented itself. He streamlined everything and made the process incredibly easy and straightforward. Thank you for that. Forget Jake from State Farm....Steve from State Farm ought to be the face of the company!"

Ty Clifton

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Genuinely the best most helpful insurance agent I’ve ever met"

Kristina Stevoff

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is awesome! He saved us so much money on our vehicles and homes! I recommend coming here if you want to start saving on your insurances! He will take care of you!! Thanks again Steve!"

Brenda Temple

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is an awesome insurance agent!! I've been with him for about 4years now and he has taken care of my car, life, and renters insurance needs. I couldn't have picked a better state farm agent!!"

Katelyn Whitefield

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! He’s been my mom insurance agent now for over 4 years and just now became mine ! Steve saved me and my husband so much money and got us a great deal! I would highly recommend coming here for any one who is searching for insurance or new to getting insurance. He will provided you will all the answer you need ."

Timothy Williams

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had Amanda and she really helped me out and was very patient with me and helping me through the process"

Trell Jones

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ask for Brandon. Tell him Trell sent you🤘🤘"

Maria Cantrell

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is great! He gives great rates, and is always available when I call."

Jackie Kelley

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best experience I ever had getting Insurance! Adam was absolutely wonderful :) Was truly amazed on how much he was able to save me while also being the kindest agent I've spoken with. Thanks Adam... I will be sending all my friends and family to you!"

Barbara Hernandez

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is very helpful and prompt. He help us get the best rates for us."

Dora Culakovski

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance guy around! 🤩"

Divna Marinkovski

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"We can't thank Steve and Adam for going above and beyond for our family! We are so happy to be back with the State Farm family! If you are shopping around for insurance you will not be disappointed with the service and professionalism that Steve and his team provide."

Angie Bass

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"The poster children for customer service! I have done the leg work for a good auto insurance price. State Farm and Adam Daniels hooked me up! Thank you!! Adam was knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make sure I understood my policy and when and how to cancel the policy I was in for the best return, I can not say thank you enough. Adam and his team made this daunting adult chore so easy. I had to write a review since I will definitely be recommending you. I was sent to you on recommendation and I was not disappointed. Wonderful customer service and prices!"

Reilly Mcdonough

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent Adam Daniels was so extremely helpful in finding me the best price for my car insurance. I am a student and find it very hard to find good rates, but Mr. Daniels did an outstanding job and genuinely cared about getting me the best price possible. He was so easy to get ahold of and so kind during the process. Will always recommend seeing him for rates!"

Dustin Clifton

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I switched to state farm, Steve Barkley and his associates were there, saved me literally thousands on my insurance. Always there when I have questions, or concerns. Best experience I've ever had with an insurance co."

Quiana Stephens-Mack

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for new auto quotes and Amanda Nagy reached out to me. She was very nice , helpful and professional. She provided the best quote for home and auto insurance. She followed up appropriately and responded to my requests promptly. It was easy to make the decision to switch over to this agency. Thanks Amanda."

Jacob Werstler

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This guy is incredible! I work as a car salesperson and even I hate dealing with insurance but he made it incredibly simple for myself and my clients! 5/5 would recommend to everyone."

Cory Johnson

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very helpful and polite, answered all questions and had my policy written up in a timely fashion 👍👍up..."

Jessica Hensley

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had such a wonderful experience with Steve Barkley and his team at State Farm. They are always professional, knowledgeable and responsive, which we appreciate! We have both our cars and our home insured by them, and have recently added life insurance. Steve always takes the time to explain our options and tries to save us money! I love that he reviews our policies on a regular basis to see if anything has changed so we can get a better rate. Thank you Steve and team; we look forward to a long relationship with you!"

Shane Rickman

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve did all of the ground work, picked the policies that were right for me and my driving habits. Carefully discussed the PIP coverage, which another company failed to do, resulting in astronomical rate hikes. This switch in coverage could not have gone any better or easier and I’m very happy I switched."

Jake Webb

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent hands down, very helpful and easy to work with. Never hesitates to help and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Steve if your looking for home, vehicle, and life insurance!"