Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Barkley

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Barkley

5 out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eddie Pascoe

Eddie Pascoe

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is an A-1 expert pro. He helped out in a huge way when an emergency presented itself. He streamlined everything and made the process incredibly easy and straightforward. Thank you for that. Forget Jake from State Farm....Steve from State Farm ought to be the face of the company!"
Profile photo of Ty Clifton

Ty Clifton

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Genuinely the best most helpful insurance agent I’ve ever met"
Profile photo of Kristina Stevoff

Kristina Stevoff

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is awesome! He saved us so much money on our vehicles and homes! I recommend coming here if you want to start saving on your insurances! He will take care of you!! Thanks again Steve!"
Profile photo of Brenda Temple

Brenda Temple

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is an awesome insurance agent!! I've been with him for about 4years now and he has taken care of my car, life, and renters insurance needs. I couldn't have picked a better state farm agent!!"
Profile photo of Katelyn Whitefield

Katelyn Whitefield

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! He’s been my mom insurance agent now for over 4 years and just now became mine ! Steve saved me and my husband so much money and got us a great deal! I would highly recommend coming here for any one who is searching for insurance or new to getting insurance. He will provided you will all the answer you need ."
Profile photo of Timothy Williams

Timothy Williams

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had Amanda and she really helped me out and was very patient with me and helping me through the process"
Profile photo of Trell Jones

Trell Jones

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ask for Brandon. Tell him Trell sent you🤘🤘"
Profile photo of Maria Cantrell

Maria Cantrell

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is great! He gives great rates, and is always available when I call."
Profile photo of Jackie Kelley

Jackie Kelley

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best experience I ever had getting Insurance! Adam was absolutely wonderful :) Was truly amazed on how much he was able to save me while also being the kindest agent I've spoken with. Thanks Adam... I will be sending all my friends and family to you!"
Profile photo of Barbara Hernandez

Barbara Hernandez

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is very helpful and prompt. He help us get the best rates for us."
Profile photo of Dora Culakovski

Dora Culakovski

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance guy around! 🤩"
Profile photo of Divna Marinkovski

Divna Marinkovski

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"We can't thank Steve and Adam for going above and beyond for our family! We are so happy to be back with the State Farm family! If you are shopping around for insurance you will not be disappointed with the service and professionalism that Steve and his team provide."
Profile photo of Angie Bass

Angie Bass

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"The poster children for customer service! I have done the leg work for a good auto insurance price. State Farm and Adam Daniels hooked me up! Thank you!! Adam was knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make sure I understood my policy and when and how to cancel the policy I was in for the best return, I can not say thank you enough. Adam and his team made this daunting adult chore so easy. I had to write a review since I will definitely be recommending you. I was sent to you on recommendation and I was not disappointed. Wonderful customer service and prices!"
Profile photo of Reilly Mcdonough

Reilly Mcdonough

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent Adam Daniels was so extremely helpful in finding me the best price for my car insurance. I am a student and find it very hard to find good rates, but Mr. Daniels did an outstanding job and genuinely cared about getting me the best price possible. He was so easy to get ahold of and so kind during the process. Will always recommend seeing him for rates!"
Profile photo of Dustin Clifton

Dustin Clifton

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I switched to state farm, Steve Barkley and his associates were there, saved me literally thousands on my insurance. Always there when I have questions, or concerns. Best experience I've ever had with an insurance co."
Profile photo of Quiana Stephens-Mack

Quiana Stephens-Mack

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for new auto quotes and Amanda Nagy reached out to me. She was very nice , helpful and professional. She provided the best quote for home and auto insurance. She followed up appropriately and responded to my requests promptly. It was easy to make the decision to switch over to this agency. Thanks Amanda."
Profile photo of Jacob Werstler

Jacob Werstler

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This guy is incredible! I work as a car salesperson and even I hate dealing with insurance but he made it incredibly simple for myself and my clients! 5/5 would recommend to everyone."
Profile photo of Cory Johnson

Cory Johnson

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very helpful and polite, answered all questions and had my policy written up in a timely fashion 👍👍up..."
Profile photo of Jessica Hensley

Jessica Hensley

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had such a wonderful experience with Steve Barkley and his team at State Farm. They are always professional, knowledgeable and responsive, which we appreciate! We have both our cars and our home insured by them, and have recently added life insurance. Steve always takes the time to explain our options and tries to save us money! I love that he reviews our policies on a regular basis to see if anything has changed so we can get a better rate. Thank you Steve and team; we look forward to a long relationship with you!"
Profile photo of Shane Rickman

Shane Rickman

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve did all of the ground work, picked the policies that were right for me and my driving habits. Carefully discussed the PIP coverage, which another company failed to do, resulting in astronomical rate hikes. This switch in coverage could not have gone any better or easier and I’m very happy I switched."
Profile photo of Jake Webb

Jake Webb

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent hands down, very helpful and easy to work with. Never hesitates to help and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Steve if your looking for home, vehicle, and life insurance!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Sims

Nicholas Sims

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"He's the best insurance agent I have ever had. He responds with urgency. He takes care of you as if you were part of his family. He's insanely easy to get a hold of. He's everything you could ever hope for in an insurance agent. Steve honestly treats you as if you were his blood. I can't say enough how much I appreciate him and what he provides to my family and I."
Profile photo of Alexis Daniels

Alexis Daniels

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was paying 230$ for PLPD insurance before going to Barkley State Farm. I’ve been able to receive life insurance for my daughter, FULL COVERAGE, and renters insurance for only $132 a month. Stop what you’re doing, stop overspending, and contact Adam Daniels and Steve Barkley. They will make sure you get a great deal."
Profile photo of Dib Koussa

Dib Koussa

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called and spoke with Amanda Nagy. She was very helpful and understanding of my situation with my car insurance policy. She was helpful with all my questions and explained my policy. I would and will recommend her to family and friends."
Profile photo of Malyssa Newcomb

Malyssa Newcomb

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched fram another agent to his office and Amanda nagy was very helpful and very friendly. I highly recommend there office"